Hello and Welcome!

I'm so pleased that you're here! If you are looking for easy play inspiration, parenting advice and interactive resources, you have come to the right place!

After I had my first son, Finley. I was looking for a way to document our daily play ideas while on maternity leave and missing my job as a Head of Early Years and so my little corner of the internet was born! What began as a small idea has grown today into something that I am incredibly proud of and brings me so much joy. 

Through offering one-to-one coaching, sharing free play ideas and parenting tips, as well as hosting the free weekly baby classes, I have been able to meet so many of you - parents just like me, who are looking for easy, fun and engaging ways to entertain their children and make it through the day with happy little ones. 

I am absolutely passionate about Early Years play, early childhood development and all things parenting. This passion has lead me to hold many roles over the years from working as a Head of Early Years at an 'Outstanding' setting, to living and working as an au pair in Paris, Rome and the Dordogne. I have been a nanny, a baby/toddler class owner and everything in between! 

I now work as a Youtuber, parent coach and freelance writer and consultant, providing Early Years advice to many mainstream educational companies and writing for the Oxford University-funded parenting app, Easy Peasy. 

I offer tailored advice to parent on a range of issues from sleep problems to education, developmental issues and play support.

My proudest achievement of them all is of course, becoming a mum to my two gorgeous boys. I document our daily play and adventures over on Facebook and Instagram, as well as making twice-weekly videos for YouTube on all things parenting and play, plus our free weekly baby class. Do head over to check them out!

I hold a First Class Honours degree in Early Childhood Development and Education as well as Qualified Teacher Status. 

Sophie Pickles

Founder

I live in the West Yorkshire countryside with my husband, our two boys - Finley and Rupert and our three cats.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • Amazon
  • xEe7mBx9_400x400

© 2020 by Sophie Pickles

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • Amazon
  • xEe7mBx9_400x400
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now